महात्मा गाँधी केन्द्रीय विश्वविद्यालय

MAHATMA GANDHI CENTRAL UNIVERSITY (Established by an Act of Parliament) Chanakya Parisar, Zila School Campus, Motihari

District-East Champaran, Bihar - 845401



भौतिकी विभाग Department of Physics School of Physical Sciences

E-mail: headphysics@mgcub.ac.in

Date: 30/06/2025

Admission Notification

2nd Round of Admission in M.Sc. Physics

(Academic Session 2025-26)

- 1. In reference to the Admission Notification for Postgraduate Programs for the Academic Session 2025-26 (Ref. No. 1-3/MGCU/CoE/2025/CUET/PG dated June 20, 2025), the Merit List for 2nd round of admission is hereby attached.
- 2. The details of the vacant seats in 2nd round of admission are as follows:

UR	EWS	OBC-NCL	SC	ST
13	NIL	07	04	01

- 3. Candidates whose names appear in the merit list must complete the admission process by paying the program fee through the following link:

 https://mgcubcuet.samarth.edu.in/pg/index.php/site/login, during the period 30 June 03 July, 2025.
- 4. Before proceeding with counseling or admission, candidates must ensure they meet the eligibility criteria as specified in:
 - The NTA Information Bulletin for CUET (PG) 2025: https://exams.nta.ac.in/CUET-PG/images/ib-of-cuet-pg-2025.pdf
 - The MGCUB Admission Notification 2025-26: https://mgcub.ac.in/pdf/2025051919365460888a808c.pdf
- 5. Any updates, corrections, or additional notices related to this notification will be published exclusively on the University website: www.mgcub.ac.in. Candidates are advised to visit the site regularly for the latest information.
- 6. The merit list is provisional and subject to document verification to confirm eligibility, in line with the guidelines mentioned in the Admission Notification for the Academic Session 2025-26.

Head, Department of Physics

Find law Svirash

महात्मा गाँधी केन्द्रीय विश्वविद्यालय

MAHATMA GANDHI CENTRAL UNIVERSITY

(Established by an Act of Parliament) Chanakya Parisar, Zila School Campus, Motihari District-East Champaran, Bihar - 845401



भौतिकी विभाग

Department of Physics School of Physical Sciences

E-mail: headphysics@mgcub.ac.in

Merit List for 2nd round of admission in M.Sc. Physics

Merit List for 2" round of admission in M.Sc. Physics									
FORM NUMBER	NAME OF THE APPLICANT	NAME OF FATHER	GENDER	CATEGORY	Admission under Category	Total Marks			
MGCUBPGCT0001457	AAKASH SRIVASTAVA	ARVIND KUMAR SRIVASTAVA	MALE	GENERAL	UR	89			
MGCUBPGCT0000111	ANUJ CHOUDHURI	SUBRATA CHOUDHURI	MALE	GENERAL	UR	87			
MGCUBPGCT0001335	ANSHU KUMARI	SHANKAR KUMAR SINGH	FEMALE	GENERAL	UR	87			
MGCUBPGCT0001299	NANDANA K	PRABHAKARAN K	FEMALE	GENERAL	UR	86			
MGCUBPGCT0000113	MADHURA SARKAR	PARTHA SARKAR	FEMALE	GENERAL	UR	82			
MGCUBPGCT0000029	MOUSUMI DUTTA	AMAR KUMAR DUTTA	FEMALE	GENERAL	UR	81			
MGCUBPGCT0000401	NIRAJA PADMINI PRADHAN	PADMALOCHAN PRADHAN	FEMALE	GENERAL	UR	77			
MGCUBPGCT0000683	PRABHUDUTTA NAYAK	BRUNDABAN NAYAK	MALE	GENERAL	UR	76			
MGCUBPGCT0001324	ANWESHA MANNA	JANMEJAY MANNA	FEMALE	GENERAL	UR	76			
MGCUBPGCT0001348	ASWINI KUMAR MUDULI	SURESH MUDULI	MALE	GENERAL	UR	74			
MGCUBPGCT0001514	SUBHADIP MONDAL	SANATAN MONDAL	MALE	GENERAL	UR	72			
MGCUBPGCT0000260	HUSSAIN MD SHOHEL	SANOWAR HUSSAIN	MALE	GENERAL	UR	71			
MGCUBPGCT0001437	RIYA BAIJI	BAIJI C DANIEL	FEMALE	GENERAL	UR	70			
MGCUBPGCT0001121	GAURAV VERMA	SOM PAL	MALE	OBC-NCL	OBC-NCL	61			
MGCUBPGCT0001133	ISHU RAJ	VIJAY PARSAD	MALE	OBC-NCL	OBC-NCL	60			
MGCUBPGCT0000194	PREETHAM V R	VASANTHA P RAIKAR	MALE	OBC-NCL	OBC-NCL	53			
MGCUBPGCT0001490	CHANDRA PRAKASH	CHANDRA KANT KUMAR	MALE	OBC-NCL	OBC-NCL	53			
MGCUBPGCT0000582	KASHIF ANWAR	ANWARUL HAQUE	MALE	OBC-NCL	OBC-NCL	47			
MGCUBPGCT0001041	JAYASMITA SAHOO	CHITTARANJAN SAHOO	FEMALE	OBC-NCL	OBC-NCL	46			
MGCUBPGCT0001235	BISHAL RAI	MONI RAI	MALE	OBC-NCL	OBC-NCL	42			

